Athletics

Southwhidbeyfalconsathletics.docx

Athletic Director

Paul Lagerstedt

(360) 221-6808 ext. 5408
plagerstedt@sw.wednet.edu

Administrative Support

Renee' Bilyeu

(360) 221-6808 ext. 5423
rbilyeu@sw.wednet.edu

   

 

 

Livestream Sporting Events

For Sports Schedules Please check out:
South Whidbey Falcons Athletics Link

2020 Falcon Covid Athletic Letter

WIAA Covid/Sports FAQs



Message from the Athletic Director

 

We are excited to be moving towards a 1st season of Falcon Athletics!  Our Fall season will begin with the following:

Football on 2/10

Volleyball, Cross Country, Boys Tennis and Girls Soccer on 2/15

Students must complete an athletic packet including a physical if needed to the main office or scan and email it to rbilyeu@sw.wednet.edu before those dates.  We will not be charging for ASB or Pay to Play fees.

Spring sports will go from 3/29-5/15 and Winter sports will be from 5/10-6/26.

 

South Whidbey Record Fall Sports Guide Linked Here

Season #1 2020-2021 (February 10-April 3)

First day of practice is 2/10 for Football - Coach Hodson lhodson@sw.wednet.edu
First day of practice is 2/15 for Volleyball -Coach Jones mjones@sw.wednet.edu, Cross Country - Coach Fulton dfulton@sw.wednet.edu, Boys Tennis - Coach Kramer kkramer@sw.wednet.edu, Girls Soccer - Coach Swanson tswanson@sw.wednet.edu
Athletic packets due by 2/9 for football and 2/12 for all other sports

Date TBD MANDATORY PAC MEETING

Season #2 2020-2021 (March 29-May 15)

First day of practice is 3/29 for Baseball - Coach Fallon tfallon3@sw.wednet.edu, Fastpitch - Coach Jaeger bjaeger@sw.wednet.edu, Boys Soccer - Coach Fuss rfuss@sw.wednet.edu, Girls Tennis - Coach Kramer kkramer@sw.wednet.edu, Track - Coach Eager meager@sw.wednet.edu, Boys Golf - Coach Jones sjones@sw.wednet.edu and Girls Golf - Coach Schuller pschuller@sw.wednet.edu
Athletic packets are due due by 3/26

Season #3 2020-2021 (May 10-June26)

First day of practice is 5/10 for Boys Basketball - Coach Tempest ktempest@sw.wednet.edu,  Girls Basketball - Coach Hanson jhanson@sw.wednet.edu and Wrestling - Coach Bozin rbozin@sw.wednet.edu

  Athletic packets are due by 5/7

 

Fees required by all athletes:

We will not be charging any of the following fees at this time.
$25.00 ASB card

$75.00 sports participation fee for all sports except Football which is $90.00 (3rd sport per athlete is free)

Fees are due to the ASB/Athletic office before the first competition

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.